VoiceThread Sharing

VoiceThreads are private by default. Permissions can dictate whether others can view, comment on, or edit VoiceThreads you create. These permissions can be granted to specific individuals or to groups of people. Sharing permissions can be revoked at any time so that others can no longer access a shared VoiceThread.

Sharing a VoiceThread with a Course Folder, Group, or Subgroup

Many D2L Courses will require that you share your VoiceThread(s) with the entire class by placing your VoiceThread(s) into the VoiceThread Course Folder. There are two ways that you can share to the VoiceThread Course Folder for your D2L Course, drag and drop, and secure sharing. To share a VoiceThread with the Course Folder using either of these methods, follow the subsequent steps.

Drag and Drop the VoiceThread(s)

The most direct method is to drag and drop the VoiceThread onto the desired Group, Course Folder, or Subgroup, as seen in the image below.

VoiceThread Drag and Drop Folder Sharing

Secure Sharing

To share using Secure Sharing, follow the subsequent steps.

Step 1

Select Share on a VoiceThread.

VoiceThread Share Icon

Step 2

Select the group you would like to share with from the list of groups on the Secure tab.

Step 3

Select the permissions you would like to allow ViewComment, or Edit, and whether you would like to Notify by email to the receivers of the share.

Step 4

Select Share.

To share a Basic share link to a VoiceThread follow the subsequent steps.

Step 1

Select Share on a VoiceThread.

Step 2

Select the Basic tab.

Step 3

Select the permissions you would like to allow View and/or Comment.

Step 4

Select Copy Link.


Secure Sharing with Individuals

Secure sharing can also be used to share a VoiceThread with an individual or a group of individuals using the steps below.

Step 1

Select Share on a VoiceThread.

Step 2

Select Contacts.

Note

If the Contacts list is empty, select the + icon to add another VoiceThread user with Email address and Name.

Step 3

Select the user you wish to share with.

Step 4

Select the permissions you would like to allow ViewComment, or Edit, and whether you would like to Notify by email to the receivers of the share.

Step 5

Select Share.

Back to Top

Did you find this page helpful? Thank you very much for the feedback! There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.